ITCQF® exams are organized in a consistent way worldwide and are based on a precisely defined number of questions, distributed in accordance to the syllabus topics.

Exam Structure and Rules

  • Examinations will be based on the relevant, approved syllabus.
  • Answers to exam questions may require the use of material based on more than one section of the syllabus being examined.
  • All learning objectives in the syllabus are examinable.
  • The examination comprise 40 multiple-choice questions.
  • The number of points available in an examination is 40.
  • Each correctly answered question is worth one point.
  • The time allowed for the examination is 60 minutes.
  • A score of at least 75% (30 or more points) is required to pass.

Book exam

ITCQF® exams are administered by Exam Providers. See section Exam providers for more details.